Vlog/Blog #10: My Final Thoughts

Sunset Images – Browse 15,394,411 Stock Photos, Vectors, and Video | Adobe Stock
https://stock.adobe.com/search?k=sunset [Adobe Stock]

Good Afternoon!!

This week is the last vlog of the semester and in this vlog, I will be discussing which critical issues we have discussed in our time in this online class are the most important to me as a future educator. The video I have made below will discuss a few of the most important topics that I will try to use in my classroom as well as a few points I’d like to share after reading over my classmates’ own blogs and how I feel how us educators want to make our children heard and safe in their classroom! Thanks!

Link HERE if the video is having difficulties!

I hope everyone has a great end of the semester and will continue to blog about education just like how I will continue in the future!

2 thoughts on “Vlog/Blog #10: My Final Thoughts”

  1. Hi David!! I really enjoyed listening to your last vlog post! This semester went by so fast!! I also said the technology module was extremely beneficial to learn about. Technology is advancing and being used more and more every day so it is something that will be with us for years to come. Because of this, I feel like it’s important to use technology in our future classrooms since it is becoming more relevant and used, and will only grow from here. Not only is it important to use, but it is also important to monitor our students and use it safely and effectively. What are some ways you plan on integrating technology into your future classrooms while also preventing cyberbullying? Preventing cyberbullying may not always be easy, but it is important to ensure a safe and supportive environment for all students! Overall, you did a really great job of reflecting on everything you learned from this course this semester! Great job and best of luck in your future!!

  2. Hey David, great job on your last vlog post for the semester! Overall, I thought you talked about many key points and ideas that could be useful to instill into my own classroom. I really enjoyed when you spoke about the aspect of cyberbullying, and how you plan on eliminating it from your classroom as a whole. Although this is no easy task, I think it’s important that all teachers try to create a safe classroom where their kids can be protected and feel that their values and morals are heard and seen in your classroom. Another important topic you touched upon was the technology aspect. I think technology will soon play an even larger role in the class than it does now. By expanding our own knowledge on the use of technology, we can gain more useful information about technology that can help us overall with many learning aspects in the classroom. By students using technology, they are learning to adapt to the upcoming age in in our world where technology is most prevalent. Overall this was a really good vlog and I hope you have a good end of the semester/good summer!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *